What Is Mechanical Engineering? And Why I Choice It As My Major?

Long Dao

Bonnie Robinson

English 1117

14 May 2019

This topic sounds like it should be the very first post to begin my project, but somehow I want this post to be the last post of my final project to conclude what I have learned about this major. First off, I want to tell a little bit about why I choose mechanical engineer as my major. Many people asked me why I choice mechanical engineer as my major? I always give them the same answer; because I think I will be good at it. The main reason came from a very long time ago. When I was five-six years old, my teacher asked me: what do I want to be when I  grow up? I think for a little bit and answered her: “I don’t know what I want to be when I grow up, but I want to change the world”. And I trusted and follow what I said because a five-six years old boy couldn’t come up with something like that, I believe that is something that came from his heart. Well, mechanical engineer doesn’t really have a connection with that answer but the thing is I have this thought in mind that “everything is connected” which if I do a very small act, it could impact the world, or it can change the world in some way or another. Which mean that I already achieved my dream millions of times. I know it sounds crazy, and I don’t really know if anyone thinks the same way as I do but if you do, man that would be so cool. I know this is supposed to be my final project, but I really having fun right now; writing down what is in my mind. Career is something that is very important and one of the most time spendings in everyone life because from a very young age we started learning how to write how to read, speak and many more. Well that is something everyone needs as a human but the other reason is to have a career, and we spend a couple of decades learning to do that, then after learning it, we spending almost the rest of our life with that career. Let’s get back to the topic now. So overall, a mechanical engineer requires over a hundred credits, math, and physic are the most common courses I need to take. A mechanical engineer is required to have at least a bachelor degree or higher, which is five years of college or more. The job available for mechanical engineer will be always available. The money needed to have a mechanical engineer is around $100,000.00-$200,000.00, and the average income is around $80,000.00. That is all about mechanical engineering. If you want to check out more about my older posts click here posts.

Leave a comment

dad hard at work

english class

Health 'N' Fitness

Self-Discovery Through Writing

Amanda's Blog

Follow Your Dreams

Mom Life !

hard working

Sarah’s English Blog

“Where I do my English Work”

Chris's Blog

English Blog

Dani's blog

Reading/writting where life takes you.

Wes Blogs

sharing info

yslamblog

whatever Mrs. Robinson would like me to write about.

boogie I am

for ENGL 1117

jaunwrites

english class

♔Empress Tasha♔

My school adventure

Rookies

love makes us strong

Long's blog

Time is running

Quans Blog

English blogs

Design a site like this with WordPress.com
Get started